Picture
Every Journey no matter how big or small, walking to the supermarket or becoming a better version of you, all starts with that one courageous move. That first step. This is my first step, right here right now. A step forward into the future where I love myself. 

Maybe not completely. Maybe not totally but a lot more than I do now. I'm not entirely sure where or how I'm going to continue this journey but today I have decided that I need to start it. 

I cannot look in my mirror one more day and hat that person. It's just not working for me anymore. Actually no it never worked for me. It was working against me.

I will not let my own self loathing hinder me any longer. No more will I destroy everything around me just to prove to myself that I'm not worthy.  
I will no longer create self-fulfilling prophecies.  

I am worthy of everything I want to achieve,

I am wonderful and beautiful inside and out.

I deserve to be loved by everyone including me.

Sara Bryan
1/6/2014 11:09:24 am

I hope your only self-fulfilling prophecies are good ones, sweetheart.

You do not deserve to be torn down and I hope you can continue to refrain from tearing yourself down. It is hard! Kia kaha.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm 32 years old and find myself again alone in this world. It made me realise that I couldn't look myself in the mirror and say that I loved myself. This is my journey to that.

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All


Journey to Love